Mulberry Grove graduation held

By Rachel Terry
Advocate News Staff

The Mulberry Grove High School held their graduation ceremony on Saturday. There were a total of 23 students graduating. The salutatorian address was given by Elly Hall and the valedictorian address was given by Brody Bauer and Patrica Kennedy. A poem reading was given by C.J. Fletcher, class of 2010 alumni.

Elly Hall received the Sons of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award. The VFW Voice of Democracy Award was given to Allie Lawrence. Braden Hartmann received the First National Bank Scholarship, the Bond County VFW Memorial Post 1377 Scholarship, the AMVETS Post 140 Scholarship, the Brett Schewe Memorial Scholarship, the Kaskaskia College Dairy Judging Scholarship, and the Red Cross Scholarship. The Bradford National Bank Scholarship was given to Arjan Epperson and Jaclyn Robertson. The Kaskaskia College Board of Trustees Scholarship was given to Patty Kennedy and Allie Lawrence. Elly Hall received the McKendree University Presidential Scholarship. Jaclyn Robertson received the Greenville University Award.