BCCU Unit #2 holds graduation ceremony

By Rachel Terry
Advocate News Staff

The Bond County Community Unit District #2 High School held their sixty-seventh annual commencement ceremony on Sunday. Ellyn Miller gave the opening. “Great is Thy Faithfulness” was performed by the senior choir.

Lilly Funneman introduced Matt Mendenhall, the guest speaker. Paige Mathias introduced the student speakers, Sydnee Godier and Katelyn Ridens. Ainsley Olsen closed out the ceremony. Senior class representatives Lilly Funneman, Mary Claire Dannaman, and Ainsley Olson performed the turning of the tassels.

The marshalls for the event were Katrina Campbell, Natalie McCullough, Carah Miller, Cora Miller, Katherine Schaufelberger, Tiffany Rohr, Wyatt Emken, Jacob Sperandio, Rylee Waters, Kinley Grove, Avery Mendenhall, Kaitlyn Washburn, and Amanda Begg.